Q1 RESORT & SPA REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Q1 Resort & Spa is a fantastic holiday option here on the gold coast, with over 290 days of sunshine a year why would you want to holiday any where else?  The iconic Q1 Resort & Spa®, Australia’s tallest residential tower, offers elite and exclusive Gold Coast accommodation. Our one, two, three, four bedroom and Penthouse apartment capture breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, the shimmering sands of Surfers Paradise, sparkling lights of the Gold Coast city and the lush green of the Gold Coast hinterland. Don’t just take our word for it, see below a list of our latest reviews and guest experiences and see why our guests keep returning time and time again.

GUEST REVIEWS

Huge apartments, incredible service, best value! “I absolutely loved my stay at Q1!! Had the 3 bedroom spa appartment at NYE and it was huge with the most incredible ocean view! It was soooo much better than I expected and the rooms are so much bigger than the other hotels I’ve stayed in on the GC (I’ve stayed at many!). My friends and I even extended our stay a further 2 nights we loved it so much. The other impressive thing is they don’t charge guests for car parking!! Can’t tell you the amount of times I’ve been sprung with a car park fee of $20+ a night at other hotels. The people at front desk were 5 star service and I’m just so happy with the whole experience. Everything went smoothly from the moment we arrived (we even were allowed earlier check in!) Will definitely be booking Q1 every time on the Gold Coast. LOVED IT, THANK YOU” – Stayed February 2021

Short break away with my daughters “The Apartment that we were given for our stay was perfect. There were two bedrooms, the main bedroom had its own ensuite with spa and my daughters also had a bathroom for their own use. The Apartment was on the 45th floor with views to the beach and the mountains into the distance” – Stayed February 2021

Perfect family escape “Our family of 4 spent 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was huge and well appointed. Having the 2 bathrooms, 2 TV’s and a full laundry was perfect with our 2 teenage children. Our apartment was serviced daily and that was wonderful as it made it feel like a real holiday for me. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Stephanie’s Spa is well worth a visit & remember to book in early, if you wait until you arrive you may miss out. Having Longboards Bar, Sushi, Teppanyaki, Subway, BWS & the shops right downstairs is so convenient. Make sure you get to Longboards, Sushi & the Teppanyaki for a meal & up to Sky Point. Again you may have to book early for the Teppanyaki. There are dozens of restaurants within easy walking distance or you can jump on the tram that is right outside. Car parking downstairs is easy and the wait time on the lifts wasn’t ever too long. We would definitely return” – Stayed February 2021

Relaxing stay in 5* Accommodation “Big rooms, great pools, fantastic burgers and drinks by the pool…. We got a 2 bed, 2 bath ocean view room, and we couldn’t be happier with the size and quality of our room. On the 42nd floor, meant we occasionally had to wait for lifts due to COVID restrictions, but it was a small price to pay. The location is perfect, with a 5 minute walk landing you on Cavil, and the tram out the front. We’ll definitely be back” – Stayed February 2021

Room was Amazing! “We booked for 7 nights to visit theme parks. Received an amazing room. Had recently undergone total renovation. We didn’t pay for housekeeping but could get extra soap, toilet paper and garbage bags from reception if needed. Room was great, parking great. It’s a great distance walk to Cavill for an active family. We had a great stay”- Stayed February 2021

Q1 Three Bedroom Ocean Spa Apartment “Stayed on 64th fl 3br ocean view apartment. Great apartment 3 bathrooms 2 with spa bath. Big lounge and kitchen. Great views, close to beach, shopping, transport(light rail station out front). Everything AAA+++” – Stayed February 2021

Amazing “Was one of the best getaway’s we have ever had. The apartment was so amazing and so was the view. Was easy access to everything around us, including the restaurants and shopping centers. Would definitely stay there again!” -Stayed  February 2021

Great Location “Excellent room, and about the best hotel bed I have ever had. Everything was spotless and worked as expected. Great views and helpful staff. Parking was great, Enjoyed the pool area. But for me, the best part was listening to waves and relaxing on the balcony with a cold beer.” Stayed  February 2021

Great Location “Excellent apartment, I had six night Great views close to the beach. Everything was wonderful. best quality price , friendly staff , Parking was great, Enjoyed the pool area.Would definitely stay there again!” – Stayed January 2021

Perfect Place “Could not fault one thing. Q1 is a fantastic place to holiday. Staff wonderful. Accommodation spacious. Multiple pools, gym restaurant. Walk to surf and shopping. We will be back again and have recommended Q1 to all of our friends” – Stayed January 2021

Everything I Needed “I booked a 2 day stay at Q1 on a whim as I needed a rest. I didn’t really see all it had to offer until I arrived and was more then surprised by the extent of their facilities and of the room I had booked. I couldn’t of asked for anything better, the resort is fabulous”- Stayed January 2021

Superb “This place is amazing, the apartment was just beautiful, the grandkids stayed every night plus had a friend then our daughter stayed a couple of nights, so whos holiday was it!! We had a slight problem but the staff and managers could not be more helpful, I would definitely give this a 5 star rating if not more” – Stayed January 2021

A big Thank you, cant wait to return soon. “Just wanted to say a huge Thank you to you and the staff at Q1. Our stay was great! The family loved the room and the facilities.” – Luxury Escapes Guest Stayed December 2020

Thank you for hosting us last week 🙂 “Very positive feedback from the team and everyone loved how spacious the rooms were. Just a shame about all the rain, but other than that we’ve only had rave reviews!” – Conference attendee – Stayed December 2020 – Sydney

Wow “Are the first words that have come to mind about our stay. We booked 5 nights with you guys and honestly have never been more impressed with a stay. The facilities and room are immaculate and we especially loved the views. The Q1 staff from reception to your cleaners are the friendliest I have come across ever at a hotel! Truely amazing and we just wanted to say Thankyou for making my partners birthday truely a special one. Cannot wait till we get to return to this beautiful place.” – Stayed December 2020

A belated thank you “All the boys enjoyed themselves and it was great being all in one room. Your reception staff were wonderful – even taking the time to take an interest in what we were doing each day (what golf courses we were off to etc) – a very nice touch. I am pleased to advise they’re all keen to come back in 2020” – Stayed December 2020

Thanks so much for accommodating our guest “Our customers absolutely loved the accommodation, and I really appreciate the personal touch with the card and chocolate. The extra effort was very thoughtful.” We had a great time and hope to return in the future cheers. VIP conference attendees – Stayed September 2020 – Brisbane

I look forward to returning “I wanted to reach out yet again and thank you for being so accommodating, I’ve said it before and here goes again – The team at Q1 are amazing in all aspects and I am most grateful. As I travel around the country and indeed abroad, I find the level of professionalism at Q1 unsurpassed; an efficient team, highly comfortable apartments and a no expense spared attitude when it comes to the service. I say to you thank you and I look forward to returning sooner rather than later.” Q1 VIP Member – Stayed September 2020 – Australia.

2 nights at the Q1 “We recently spent 2 nights at the Q1, the room was well appointed and the staff were great, the pools and longboard bar was fantastic for a casual beer and feed . I would highly recommend this and can’t wait to return” Stayed August 2020 – Brisbane Australia

Family Weekend Away “Great clean room, comfortable bed. Great pool and restaurant area. The BBQ facilities are excellent too if you prefer to cook your own food. Great location easy walk to Friday markets, beach and cavil mall. Huge range of things to do right near Q1 for couples or families. Would stay here again” Stayed August 2020 – Australia

One night stay “Simply amazing views. The room was very spacious and provided a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The room was fully equipped for cooking and dining. Facilities were great and location extremely convenient” Stayed April 2020 – Australia

Back for another stay “Have been staying here one to two times a year for the past 6 years. Don’t bother looking elsewhere. Location and eateries are fantastic. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with an extra TV in the bedroom. All are fully self contained and come with a view. The pools are absolutely fantastic, couldn’t ask for any more. Lots of secure onsite parking as we drive up from Melbourne. Just a great experience every time. Staff are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. Can’t wait for our next trip and can’t think of any negatives” Stayed April 2020 – Melbourne

Best holiday “It was our first holiday in 29 years. We stayed at the Q1 Resort and spa in surfers paradise. When we arrived it was so much better than we expected. When we walked into our room the views were amazing. The room was so big .the room was very clean could not fault it.we would recommend Q1 to everyone we will definitely be coming back” Stayed March 2020 – Australia

Family Holiday “We took our 3 kids for a 5 day stay in a 3 bedroom apartment. Check in is very easy as well as parking beneath Q1. The apartment was modern, clean and spacious. Kitchen, lounge and dining were all open plan.It had a lovely large functional kitchen with dishwasher, plenty on coffee, tea and sugar, my only complaint would be the fridge it looked like it belonged in someones garage holding their beer. The lounge room had a comfortable lounge suite as well as coffee table and tv. There was a closed in verandah with table and chairs. On one side of apartment was the main room it had a king comfortable bed, a Tv, large ensuite bathroom and walk in robe. Ensuite has a toilet, shower, large vanity and large spa bath with a window that looked into the bedroom. Second bedroom was off lounge room, it had a double bed with built ins. Off the kitchen there was a little corridor with a toilet room mid way down then at the end to the left was the 3rd large bedroom with 3 single beds and built ins, to the right of corridor was a laundry with washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. A bathroom with a shower, vanity and toilet. Bathrooms had plenty of lovely smelling complimentary toiletries, plenty of towels, power sockets. The Q1 has a couple of large outdoor pools, one indoor pool and spa and a gaming room. Staff were lovely and helpful. Q1 is a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again” Stayed march 2020 – Broadwater Australia.

360 degree views “We went to Q1 to spend my wife’s birthday and it was really value for money with breathtaking 360 degree views of Gold coast. Apartments are spacious with pretty much everything you can want.Highly recommend” Stayed March 2020 – Brisbane Australia.

Excellent Location “Very clean and quiet apartments. The property shares the same building with the Skytower, and the train station is just right in front of the hotel. The gold coast airport shuttle stops by the roadside of the hotel. Short walking distance to the Surfers Paradise Beach area” Stayed February 2020 – Singapore

Thought i was in Heaven “I was lucky enough to be given a room on the 35 th floor. The view was outstanding both day and night. The room was HUGE, quiet, comfortable, modern, and fully self contained. When I invited friends up for a look they were soo jealous, and felt somewhat dissatisfied with the room they had booked in an adjacent Hotel for a similar price! Staff were courteous and the travel desk very helpful. Pools looked beautiful especially at night. Lots of choices for dinner out nearby. As a female, the only small complaint I had was that the internal bathroom in the particular room I was in needed better lighting above the mirror for ladies to apply their makeup, and also a full length mirror somewhere would have been helpful. Otherwise Q1 Resort & Spa certainly delivered & I would not hesitate to stay there again” Stayed Janurary 2020

Quality accommodation, great location “Stayed for the second time with my teenagers. Hired a car from the airport as we wanted to go places during stay. Apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped with full kitchen. Easy walking distance to beach and downtown Surfers” Stayed September 2020 – Melbourne Australia

Delightful Stay Romantic Anniversary Getaway “My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary in the luxury of Q1 with a spa indulgence package and enjoyed our first couples massage treatment. The amenities and location of the Q1 at Surfers Paradise were fantastic we walked on the beach in the mornings dined in the Japanese restaurants and grabbed a fantastic coffee in the morning right out the front of the Hotel and relaxed the entire weekend. Cant praise the Q1 enough for their service” Stayed September 2020 – Brisbane Australia

Amazing! “We have just spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 47th floor. The unit was lovely, large and very clean. The view from our apartment was amazing! It was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked. Had great meals at Longboards, Alfresco and Northcliffe Surf Club which are all close by. Also had breakfast at SkyPoint Observation Deck. General admission is $24 (adult) but if you buy the breakfast deal through Q1 you get admission and buffet breakfast for $29. We loved Q1 and can’t wait to come back!” Stayed October 2020 – Brisbane Australia

Number one for Quality “We recently had the privilege of staying at Q1 Resort and Spa whilst on a family holiday to Queensland. Upon arrival, we realised we had one of the best locations along Surfers Paradise, in walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants. Traveling with three children, we knew we needed space and comfort, Q1 delivered this. Our Apartment offered a modern three bedroom, two bathroom, full kitchen, plus so much more for a very affordable price. The Staff were very helpful. We made our way from the Gold Coast up to Cairns and we would recommend Q1, as the best accommodation experience of our holiday! We will definitely return to Q1 Thank you” Stayed October 2020 – Cairns Australia

Good times at Q1 “We stayed at Q1 for 3 nights and couldn’t be happier! We travelled as two friends and booked a room that accommodated 3 people so we could be sure we’d have separate beds. Thinking we’d have 1 bedroom and maybe the sofa bed, we were really surprised and happy to find our apartment (on the 24th floor, no 2406) had two separate bedrooms, and although the smaller room had two single beds, it was more than we were expecting. The view was also spectacular with both ocean and river views. The unit itself is large and light and bright, with modern furniture, a dining area, and an enclosed balcony. The bathroom was spacious and clean had duel entrances which meant we didn’t have to walk through a bedroom to use the facilities. The pool area is really beautiful with two pools to choose from, plenty of sun loungers, two day beds, some BBQ tables and chairs and BBQ’s. The on-site eatery/bar, Longboards (will review this separately), does a tasty cocktail in a plastic cup so you can drink by the pool – a must do in the hot QLD sun! The beach is only a 2 minute walk away, the tram is just across the road, there’s a convenience store 5m away, and it’s only a quick walk into the heart of Surfers to all the restaurants and bars. Q1 really lives us to its well-earned reputation and I can’t wait to go back!” Stayed August 2020 – Sydney Australia

Happy holiday “Stayed there for a week and it is one of the best apartments we have stayed in spacious rooms views that take your breath away. Pools are great for everyone as are all the facilities. Restaurants easy walking distance from apartment and short stroll to beach.loved it so much booked for next year.” Stayed August 2020 – Gorokan Australia

One of the best “The view and the bar on the top floor is incredible, you can sit and watch the sunset/sunrise from there, you don’t need to book a room to enjoy the view, you only need to buy a ticket to go the top floor where the bar is located with amazing city/sea view. August – Saudi Arabia

Fantastic “The apartments are fantastic, come with everything you need, full kitchen and appliances, washer and dryer. Only 5-10 min walk to Cavill Ave. Close to just about everything on surfers paradise. Car parking is a little tight but manageable” Stayed August 2019 – Melbourne Australia

One word… Amazing “We just checked out from Q1 and immediately miss it already. The apartment unit was clean and amenities/facilities all well thought through. Amenities replenished daily. Space is comfortable for six persons. Needless to say, the view is amazing. Oh and not to forget, the hotel team members are all friendly. If I ever visit GC again, I’ll definitely stay in this beautiful landmark” Stayed August 2019 – Brunei

EVENT TESTIMONIALS

Such an incredible success!  It was incredible.

Joseph and Mona, as well as family on both sides were there to witness the magical event! There was a lot of styling time, but we were really happy with the result. On the night, Mona through Joseph was overseas. He even posted a fake picture on instagram to sell the story! Mona was coming to dinner with her family on level 74, thinking it was your restaurant. Upon leaving the elevator, she was greeted with dimmed lights, the candle pathway, roses, photos, styling and within the middle, her man she though was overseas. It was so amazing. Thank you for all of your support to make this happen. In particular, the service elevator made everything so much more effective. The couple and family could not have been happier with their stay and experience at Q1. Please forward the couples and our appreciation to your team.

Again, thank you for your energy and time over the past weeks

Engagement Proposal Specialists @ The Proposal Guru

OWNER TESTIMONIALS

We feel extremely confident and satisfied with the service your team has provided and it never hurts to acknowledge good work. October 2018 – Q1 Apartment Owner

Thought we should pass on our appreciation to yourselves for the great work you have done in securing almost 100% occupancy for almost 2 years for us now. Every month we’re amazed by how the occupancy at our unit has increased. Obviously the initial recommendations to upgrade the Unit have worked in our favour both through peak and off peak periods. Also a big “thank you” for understanding the number of times we’ve rented the property to our staff for either holidays or business trips. Every one of them have enjoyed the experience. We are about to use the apartment for the first time in several years next week for 4 nights and look forward to our stay. October – Q1 Apartment Owner

CONTACT

Phone: 07 5630 4500

International: +61 7 5630 4500

Email: res@q1.com.au