Q1 RESORT & SPA REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

q1_testimonials

Q1 Resort & Spa is a fantastic holiday option here on the gold coast, with over 290 days of sunshine a year why would you want to holiday any where else?  The iconic Q1 Resort & Spa®, Australia’s tallest residential tower, offers elite and exclusive Gold Coast accommodation. Our one, two, three, four bedroom and Penthouse apartment capture breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, the shimmering sands of Surfers Paradise, sparkling lights of the Gold Coast city and the lush green of the Gold Coast hinterland. Don’t just take our word for it, see below a list of our latest reviews and guest experiences and see why our guests keep returning time and time again.

CONTACT

Phone: 07 5630 4500

International: +61 7 5630 4500

Email: res@q1.com.au

Gourmet Traveller BEST PRESIDENTIAL SUITE

The Q1 stands apart, and far above, all the other suites on this list, because it feels far more like a penthouse apartment where a billionaire might live than somewhere you can pay to stay short-term. The most obvious and impressive feature is the large, heated pool in the living room, just across from the bar and the pool table. Then there are the four very large bedrooms, the home cinema, and outdoor areas, which at 74 floors up, are not for the faint hearted but great for the rest of us, as well as a games room with putting green, a Swedish sauna and a host of other features I don’t have space to list. Four couples, or quite a few more fellows on a weekend away, could make excellent use of all this luxury. Read more…

COLES BRACKEN RIDGE

Coles Bracken Ridge

GUEST TESTIMONIALS

Dear Q1,

We wish to thank the staff at Q1 for their exceptional service during our stay on December 13 and 14.

From Front Office to the Houskeeping Department, the highest level of commitment to guests was evident.

On arrival, we were greeted by the warmth and friendliness of Tinashe who assisted with our smooth check in and parking information. His professional attitude and attentive manner was the best possible introduction to the property.

The room was superb. It was spacious, spotless, beautifully designed and offered sensational views.

We intend to book Q1 again for our next visit and we hope to have further contact with Tinashe and the wonderful staff.

 

Best regards,

Zdralic from room 2607.

stayed December 2023

Are you looking for a relaxing getaway with lots of variety to choose from? If you are you’re in luck, because i have the perfect place for you. Q1! Q1 is 322m tall and has 78 floors with 526 modern apartments. Q1 is located in the most beautiful place on earth, the Gold Coast Queensland, Australia. The construction of Q1 started in 2002 and Q1 opened in November 2005. Wow that’s not too long ago. Q1 is an hour and seven minutes away from Brisbane.

Q1 has many amazing purposes and your Q1 stay includes many.  An indoor and outdoor pool, a games room, a spa and access to a restaurant named Longboards next to the outdoor pool. Q1 includes the best breakfast place ever, SkyPoint! SkyPoint is open almost every day and the food such as bacon, eggs, toast, cereal, soft chocolate muffins, flaky pastries, fluffy pancakes and a variety of delicious drinks are all cooked and prepared in the morning.

Q1 is the tallest building in Australia and reaches up to 322m high. The Q1 building all together is $255 million dollars. The Q1 resort & Spa apartments can range from $200 – $4,000 per night in cost.  At the Q1 you can get provided with a view of other amazing things like the beach, peninsula, and people. Q1 was designed by the clever architect Kent Elliot. The Q1 is currently “20 years of age”

Q1 is the best place ever and if you haven’t been there already get your bags and start packing because you need to  Q1 or else you might wast your life on cheap hotels, i would recommend Q1 from zero to infinity because the hotel rooms are not dangerous at all. I rate the Q1 10/10 because Q1 has the best activities like the pools and the spa and don’t forget SkyPoint. Q1 is the best holiday place you will ever visit.

 

BY ANASTASIA RAABE – stayed October 2022

GUEST REVIEWS

Best place on the GC to stay Great place to stay Staff are so nice and friendly, would recommend this place to any family wanting great location and good size rooms. Full kitchens and the view is amazing highly recommend ocean view rooms for the little extra dollars Loved it so much on holidays I bought an apartment in Q1 and moved here from Sydney – Stayed April 2022

Great location and fantastic views Q1 is in a quiet location a couple of blocks from all the action. Good to be able to see the beach and great to have good views across to the mountains. Unit was clean and everything was provided. It was quite large and modern. A coffee station in the foyer each morning and having restaurants and food/convenience stores in the immediate area is a plus. The Longboards Eatery and Bar on site is a good place to while away the hours. The resort has a great range of swimming options as well as steam room and spa. – Stayed April 2022

Dazzling views – executive spa haven Me and my friends celebrated my big 40 in Q1 at the 4 bedroom executive spa suite. While the weather was a downer all 3 days, the location, view, the space, location and amenities of Q1 well made up for it. I even rang them to say its my birthday and they gave me a nice bottle of champagne and birthday card and a box of belgian chocs!!! The staff are friendly and helpful. What a great service and would definitely come back! Thanks Q1 team! – Stayed January 2022

The best hotel / resorts experience you will ever have !!! First of all, I would like to start with the Ql hotel and there Facilities which were amazing… the room we got were so clean and the view was beautiful. The reception and staff are very helpful and tendered to our enquires and needs. Cathy on the front desk was the most helpful receptionist, she went beyond her services just to give us the best hotel experience. Such a nice beautiful lovely woman she is. Cut to the chase, Qlis the hotel to enjoy your Gold Coast / surface paradise experience… it’s a no brainer. – Stayed January 2022

Great time!!! This is the second time we’ve stayed at Q1 and once again it didn’t disappoint. Unfortunately Skypoint wasn’t open on a day we wanted to go do breakfast but that’s not the Q1’s fault. It’s very clean, convenient, spacious and all staff we encountered were helpful. I’d highly recommend to anyone – Stayed February 2022

Living in the Clouds Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa apartment on floor 50. the views were absolutely amazing and I would return just to live in the clouds again. Great location, all amenities close by and great restaurants on the doorstep. My only minor issue was the steam room was pretty weak and had no steam. Would definitely stay here again when returning to the Gold Coast the views are just too good to pass up. rooms were clean and well furnished and not dated. Pricing was very reasonable – Stayed May 2022

Another terrific stay, nothing has changed First time back at Q1 since the pandemic. Staff greated us with a smile on arrival and it was so nice to see the familiar faces at reception. We had storms there all week but the stay was really comfortable and it was a lovely week away. As always, the ‘no party’ policy is a great one and keeps the place quiet. They now have a little cafe in the foyer called Q1 Wave which seves awesome coffee!! A great place to have a breaky snack before heading out! –  Booked Direct Guest Stayed May 2022

Great Location “Excellent apartment, I had six night Great views close to the beach. Everything was wonderful. best quality price , friendly staff , Parking was great, Enjoyed the pool area.Would definitely stay there again!” – Stayed January 2021

Amazing Resort!!!! We absolutely loved our stay. The kids had a ball. We had a view of the ocean out of every single window. We miss it already.  The rooms were very clean and the 2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment was huge. Heaps of room for 4 people. The pools were amazing.  Close to everything.  We walked everywhere, we booked transfers to the Theme parks through the hotel.  Everything was just easy.  The only downfall is that it is very bright in the morning by 5:30 am the kids were partying lol –  Booked Direct Guest Stayed May 2021

Huge apartments, incredible service, best value! “I absolutely loved my stay at Q1!! Had the 3 bedroom spa apartment at NYE and it was huge with the most incredible ocean view! It was soooo much better than I expected and the rooms are so much bigger than the other hotels I’ve stayed in on the GC (I’ve stayed at many!). My friends and I even extended our stay a further 2 nights we loved it so much. The other impressive thing is they don’t charge guests for car parking!! Can’t tell you the amount of times I’ve been sprung with a car park fee of $20+ a night at other hotels. The people at front desk were 5 star service and I’m just so happy with the whole experience. Everything went smoothly from the moment we arrived (we even were allowed earlier check in!) Will definitely be booking Q1 every time on the Gold Coast. LOVED IT, THANK YOU” – Stayed January 2021

Short break away with my daughters “The Apartment that we were given for our stay was perfect. There were two bedrooms, the main bedroom had its own ensuite with spa and my daughters also had a bathroom for their own use. The Apartment was on the 45th floor with views to the beach and the mountains into the distance” – Stayed February 2021

Perfect family escape “Our family of 4 spent 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was huge and well appointed. Having the 2 bathrooms, 2 TV’s and a full laundry was perfect with our 2 teenage children. Our apartment was serviced daily and that was wonderful as it made it feel like a real holiday for me. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Stephanie’s Spa is well worth a visit & remember to book in early, if you wait until you arrive you may miss out. Having Longboards Bar, Sushi, Teppanyaki, Subway, BWS & the shops right downstairs is so convenient. Make sure you get to Longboards, Sushi & the Teppanyaki for a meal & up to Sky Point. Again you may have to book early for the Teppanyaki. There are dozens of restaurants within easy walking distance or you can jump on the tram that is right outside. Car parking downstairs is easy and the wait time on the lifts wasn’t ever too long. We would definitely return” – Stayed February 2021

Relaxing stay in 5* Accommodation “Big rooms, great pools, fantastic burgers and drinks by the pool…. We got a 2 bed, 2 bath ocean view room, and we couldn’t be happier with the size and quality of our room. On the 42nd floor, meant we occasionally had to wait for lifts due to COVID restrictions, but it was a small price to pay. The location is perfect, with a 5 minute walk landing you on Cavil, and the tram out the front. We’ll definitely be back” – Stayed February 2021

Room was Amazing! “We booked for 7 nights to visit theme parks. Received an amazing room. Had recently undergone total renovation. We didn’t pay for housekeeping but could get extra soap, toilet paper and garbage bags from reception if needed. Room was great, parking great. It’s a great distance walk to Cavill for an active family. We had a great stay”- Stayed February 2021

Q1 Three Bedroom Ocean Spa Apartment “Stayed on 64th fl 3br ocean view apartment. Great apartment 3 bathrooms 2 with spa bath. Big lounge and kitchen. Great views, close to beach, shopping, transport(light rail station out front). Everything AAA+++” – Stayed February 2021

Amazing “Was one of the best getaway’s we have ever had. The apartment was so amazing and so was the view. Was easy access to everything around us, including the restaurants and shopping centers. Would definitely stay there again!” – Stayed  February 2021

Superb “This place is amazing, the apartment was just beautiful, the grandkids stayed every night plus had a friend then our daughter stayed a couple of nights, so whos holiday was it!! We had a slight problem but the staff and managers could not be more helpful, I would definitely give this a 5 star rating if not more” – Stayed January 2021

Great Location “Excellent room, and about the best hotel bed I have ever had. Everything was spotless and worked as expected. Great views and helpful staff. Parking was great, Enjoyed the pool area. But for me, the best part was listening to waves and relaxing on the balcony with a cold beer.” – Stayed  February 2021

Perfect Place “Could not fault one thing. Q1 is a fantastic place to holiday. Staff wonderful. Accommodation spacious. Multiple pools, gym restaurant. Walk to surf and shopping. We will be back again and have recommended Q1 to all of our friends” – Stayed January 2021

Everything I Needed “I booked a 2 day stay at Q1 on a whim as I needed a rest. I didn’t really see all it had to offer until I arrived and was more then surprised by the extent of their facilities and of the room I had booked. I couldn’t of asked for anything better, the resort is fabulous”- Stayed January 2021

Superb “This place is amazing, the apartment was just beautiful, the grandkids stayed every night plus had a friend then our daughter stayed a couple of nights, so whos holiday was it!! We had a slight problem but the staff and managers could not be more helpful, I would definitely give this a 5 star rating if not more” – Stayed January 2021

EVENT TESTIMONIALS

Such an incredible success!  It was incredible.

Joseph and Mona, as well as family on both sides were there to witness the magical event! There was a lot of styling time, but we were really happy with the result. On the night, Mona through Joseph was overseas. He even posted a fake picture on instagram to sell the story! Mona was coming to dinner with her family on level 74, thinking it was your restaurant. Upon leaving the elevator, she was greeted with dimmed lights, the candle pathway, roses, photos, styling and within the middle, her man she though was overseas. It was so amazing. Thank you for all of your support to make this happen. In particular, the service elevator made everything so much more effective. The couple and family could not have been happier with their stay and experience at Q1. Please forward the couples and our appreciation to your team.

Again, thank you for your energy and time over the past weeks

Engagement Proposal Specialists @ The Proposal Guru

APARTMENT OWNER TESTIMONIALS

We feel extremely confident and satisfied with the service your team has provided and it never hurts to acknowledge good work. October 2018 – Q1 Apartment Owner

Thank you very much for your kind words. Indeed considering high standard of Q1 and the new refurbishment of my apartment,I could get a good sales price for it. I thank you and your team, once again and and would like to express again, all 17 years long that I was one of the owner in Q1 building always received first class services and I will come visit you and your team when I am next time in Australia and Gold Coast.  Kind and warmest regards till then – Q1 Apartment Owner

Thought we should pass on our appreciation to yourselves for the great work you have done in securing almost 100% occupancy for almost 2 years for us now. Every month we’re amazed by how the occupancy at our unit has increased. Obviously the initial recommendations to upgrade the Unit have worked in our favour both through peak and off peak periods. Also a big “thank you” for understanding the number of times we’ve rented the property to our staff for either holidays or business trips. Every one of them have enjoyed the experience. We are about to use the apartment for the first time in several years next week for 4 nights and look forward to our stay. October – Q1 Apartment Owner

Very impressive, the rates are excellent,  I can’t believe these apartments were so cheap to buy when I did.  I will be putting into your holiday let next time I move out. I did permanent rental through an agent last time and it wasn’t very good. I only took home 2k after agent fees per month. The place was filthy when I moved back in too. I will not be doing again. This apartment has proven to be quite a good hold investment and will serve me well in years to come. It was so cheap to buy when I did. Very impressed with the improvements around the place too… the pool area coffee shop, intercoms and carpet in the lifts etc. place is looking very good.

Thanks for your assistance, much appreciated. November – Q1 Apartment Owner