Q1 Resort & Spa Reviews & Testimonials

q1 testimonials

Q1 Resort & Spa is a fantastic holiday option here on the gold coast, with over 290 days of sunshine a year why would you want to holiday any where else?  The iconic Q1 Resort & Spa®, Australia’s tallest residential tower, offers elite and exclusive Gold Coast accommodation. Our one, two, three, four bedroom and Penthouse apartment capture breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, the shimmering sands of Surfers Paradise, sparkling lights of the Gold Coast city and the lush green of the Gold Coast hinterland. Don't just take our word for it, see below a list of our latest reviews and guest experiences and see why our guests keep returning time and time again.

Guest Reviews

Family Holiday "We took our 3 kids for a 5 day stay in a 3 bedroom apartment. Check in is very easy as well as parking beneath Q1. The apartment was modern, clean and spacious. Kitchen, lounge and dining were all open plan.It had a lovely large functional kitchen with dishwasher, plenty on coffee, tea and sugar, my only complaint would be the fridge it looked like it belonged in someones garage holding their beer. The lounge room had a comfortable lounge suite as well as coffee table and tv. There was a closed in verandah with table and chairs. On one side of apartment was the main room it had a king comfortable bed, a Tv, large ensuite bathroom and walk in robe. Ensuite has a toilet, shower, large vanity and large spa bath with a window that looked into the bedroom. Second bedroom was off lounge room, it had a double bed with built ins. Off the kitchen there was a little corridor with a toilet room mid way down then at the end to the left was the 3rd large bedroom with 3 single beds and built ins, to the right of corridor was a laundry with washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. A bathroom with a shower, vanity and toilet. Bathrooms had plenty of lovely smelling complimentary toiletries, plenty of towels, power sockets. The Q1 has a couple of large outdoor pools, one indoor pool and spa and a gaming room. Staff were lovely and helpful. Q1 is a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again" Stayed march 2017 - Broadwater Australia.

360 degree views "We went to Q1 to spend my wife's birthday and it was really value for money with breathtaking 360 degree views of Gold coast. Apartments are spacious with pretty much everything you can want.Highly recommend" Stayed September 2017 - Brisbane Australia.

Excellent Location "Very clean and quiet apartments. The property shares the same building with the Skytower, and the train station is just right in front of the hotel. The gold coast airport shuttle stops by the roadside of the hotel. Short walking distance to the Surfers Paradise Beach area" Stayed August 2017 - Singapore

Thought i was in Heaven "I was lucky enough to be given a room on the 35 th floor. The view was outstanding both day and night. The room was HUGE, quiet, comfortable, modern, and fully self contained. When I invited friends up for a look they were soo jealous, and felt somewhat dissatisfied with the room they had booked in an adjacent Hotel for a similar price! Staff were courteous and the travel desk very helpful. Pools looked beautiful especially at night. Lots of choices for dinner out nearby. As a female, the only small complaint I had was that the internal bathroom in the particular room I was in needed better lighting above the mirror for ladies to apply their makeup, and also a full length mirror somewhere would have been helpful. Otherwise Q1 Resort & Spa certainly delivered & I would not hesitate to stay there again" Stayed September 2017

Quality accommodation, great location "Stayed for the second time with my teenagers. Hired a car from the airport as we wanted to go places during stay. Apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped with full kitchen. Easy walking distance to beach and downtown Surfers" Stayed September 2017 - Melbourne Australia

Delightful Stay Romantic Anniversary Getaway "My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary in the luxury of Q1 with a spa indulgence package and enjoyed our first couples massage treatment. The amenities and location of the Q1 at Surfers Paradise were fantastic we walked on the beach in the mornings dined in the Japanese restaurants and grabbed a fantastic coffee in the morning right out the front of the Hotel and relaxed the entire weekend. Cant praise the Q1 enough for their service" Stayed September 2017 - Brisbane Australia

Amazing! "We have just spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 47th floor. The unit was lovely, large and very clean. The view from our apartment was amazing! It was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked. Had great meals at Longboards, Alfresco and Northcliffe Surf Club which are all close by. Also had breakfast at SkyPoint Observation Deck. General admission is $24 (adult) but if you buy the breakfast deal through Q1 you get admission and buffet breakfast for $29. We loved Q1 and can't wait to come back!" Stayed October 2017 - Brisbane Australia

Number one for Quality "We recently had the privilege of staying at Q1 Resort and Spa whilst on a family holiday to Queensland. Upon arrival, we realised we had one of the best locations along Surfers Paradise, in walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants. Traveling with three children, we knew we needed space and comfort, Q1 delivered this. Our Apartment offered a modern three bedroom, two bathroom, full kitchen, plus so much more for a very affordable price. The Staff were very helpful. We made our way from the Gold Coast up to Cairns and we would recommend Q1, as the best accommodation experience of our holiday!We will definitely return to Q1 Thank you" Stayed October 2017 - Cairns Australia

Good times at Q1 "We stayed at Q1 for 3 nights and couldn't be happier! We travelled as two friends and booked a room that accommodated 3 people so we could be sure we'd have separate beds. Thinking we'd have 1 bedroom and maybe the sofa bed, we were really surprised and happy to find our apartment (on the 24th floor, no 2406) had two separate bedrooms, and although the smaller room had two single beds, it was more than we were expecting. The view was also spectacular with both ocean and river views. The unit itself is large and light and bright, with modern furniture, a dining area, and an enclosed balcony. The bathroom was spacious and clean had duel entrances which meant we didn't have to walk through a bedroom to use the facilities. The pool area is really beautiful with two pools to choose from, plenty of sun loungers, two day beds, some BBQ tables and chairs and BBQ's. The on-site eatery/bar, Longboards (will review this separately), does a tasty cocktail in a plastic cup so you can drink by the pool - a must do in the hot QLD sun! The beach is only a 2 minute walk away, the tram is just across the road, there's a convenience store 5m away, and it's only a quick walk into the heart of Surfers to all the restaurants and bars. Q1 really lives us to its well-earned reputation and I can't wait to go back!" Stayed August 2017 - Sydney Australia

Happy holiday "Stayed there for a week and it is one of the best apartments we have stayed in spacious rooms views that take your breath away. Pools are great for everyone as are all the facilities. Restaurants easy walking distance from apartment and short stroll to beach.loved it so much booked for next year." Stayed August 2017 - Gorokan Australia

One of the best "The view and the bar on the top floor is incredible, you can sit and watch the sunset/sunrise from there, you don't need to book a room to enjoy the view, you only need to buy a ticket to go the top floor where the bar is located with amazing city/sea view. August - Saudi Arabia

Fantastic "The apartments are fantastic, come with everything you need, full kitchen and appliances, washer and dryer. Only 5-10 min walk to Cavill Ave. Close to just about everything on surfers paradise. Car parking is a little tight but manageable" Stayed August 2017 - Melbourne Australia

One word... Amazing "We just checked out from Q1 and immediately miss it already. The apartment unit was clean and amenities/facilities all well thought through. Amenities replenished daily. Space is comfortable for six persons. Needless to say, the view is amazing. Oh and not to forget, the hotel team members are all friendly. If I ever visit GC again, I'll definitely stay in this beautiful landmark" Stayed August 2017 - Brunei

Owner Testimonials

Thought we should pass on our appreciation to yourselves for the great work you have done in securing almost 100% occupancy for almost 2 years for us now. Every month we’re amazed by how the occupancy at our unit has increased. Obviously the initial recommendations to upgrade the Unit have worked in our favour both through peak and off peak periods. Also a big “thank you” for understanding the number of times we’ve rented the property to our staff for either holidays or business trips. Every one of them have enjoyed the experience. We are about to use the apartment for the first time in several years next week for 4 nights and look forward to our stay. October - Q1 Apartment Owner

Contact

Phone: 07 5630 4500

International:+61 7 5630 4500

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.